BAD Customer Service – It’s Everywhere!

Have you noticed customer service lately?

Let’s face it. Customer service is B-A-A-A-A-A-D, no…wait a minute. Customer service is terrible — everywhere. People are so accustomed to getting lousy service that when they are treated well, they are often surprised and even shocked. Nobody seems to care, and it shows. People expect lazy staff, late deliveries, dirty restrooms, faulty parts…and the list goes on.

The following blog comes from an interview for CEO Magazine and is between CEO’s reporter, Tammy Lawman and Customer Service Expert, Barbara Khozam.

Tammy Lawman:… And we’re here to talk about bad customer service today. So let’s start with why are customer service and great customer experiences more important than ever?

Barbara Khozam: Great question Tammy. Well, in my opinion customer service has always been important but in today’s economy and with all the choices the consumers have, exceptional customer service is becoming the determining factor. If a company wants to not only survive but if they want to thrive, they have got to provide this. You know, I don’t know about you, but what I’ve noticed lately is it seems that bad customer service is the norm and survive but if they want to thrive, they have got to provide this. You know, I don’t know about you, but what I’ve noticed lately is it seems that bad…  CLICK HERE TO CONTINUE READING

10 Responses to “BAD Customer Service – It’s Everywhere!”


  1. 1 Isto Pohjonen February 27, 2013 at 9:56 pm

    I am totally agree with this bad customer service is really everywhere in fact in Finland country i also seen some call center agent that really pressure on giving customer service to an annoyed customer which lead to a poor customer service one.

    • 2 bnkhozam February 28, 2013 at 10:39 am

      Hi Isto,
      Thanks for your comment – especially about Finland. Many people ask me what customer service is like in other countries and I really don’t know. Now, thanks to you, I have a better idea. I’m hopeful that many companies will learn how simple it is to turn BAD customer service into exceptional customer service – with help from you and me, of course. Thanks, again, for sharing.
      Barbara

  2. 3 http://heitzdigtial.com April 9, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your
    blog and look forward to new posts.

  3. 5 st louis seo July 20, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    Great stuff. Have you considered that this is information that may be posted on
    an established online article database?

  4. 6 La Femme Artiste July 27, 2013 at 10:54 am

    Dwelling on the negatives is such a drain, so very briefly- today, I am grateful to discover others talking about how pervasive a generation of entry-level employees and the decentralized corporate busness model are taking from quality of life- NOT adding to it positively, namely through pervasively insidious customer service lacking-in-skill, at the initiation of transaction. It is largely standard, and this momentous tide must be turned around. Basic forms of civil conduct skills must be broadly taught again.
    This cultural downhill slide is enough to evolve the- highly discerning consumer movement- into an economic and political force with which to be reckoned!

  5. 7 Elias Cha March 29, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    I have not checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the
    last few posts are great quality so I guess I¡¦ll add you back to my daily bloglist.
    You deserve it my friend 🙂

    • 8 bnkhozam March 31, 2014 at 9:57 am

      Hi Elias, welcome back. If there’s anything you’d like me to address, let me know. I certainly don’t want you getting bored! Thanks for your feedback.
      Barbara

  6. 9 email marketing May 2, 2014 at 7:04 am

    Hello There. I discovered your weblog using msn. This is a
    really well written article. I’ll be sure
    to bookmark it and return to read more of your helpful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.


Leave a Reply

About Barbara

Visit barbarakhozam.com to learn more about Barbara, her program topics, and how you can book Barbara as a guest speaker at your event.

Learn More

Download a Free Chapter from Barbara's Book

Archives

Connect with Barbara

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,538 other followers

Recent Tweets


