Week 33 – Home Depot employees have good ‘Tudes.

I was in a hurry and I had a list.  I needed a bunch of cleaning supplies and I needed them yesterday.  A friend advised me to go to Home Depot.  I’ll have to admit that I usually dread going to Home Depot simply because the store is sooooooo big.  I remember once it took me 45 minutes to find a light bulb.  Anyway, I was in a hurry and on a mission.  I parked my car, grabbed a cart then bolted through the door.  About 2 feet inside the door, a Home Depot employee said “Hello”.  (Poor guy.)  I ran over to him with my list and started reading from the top.  He listened for a few seconds then politely interrupted me to find someone to help.  He yelled for a gentleman named Scott who quickly arrived, looked at my list then said “Follow me.”  Scott was Awesome!  He not only helped me find the first 2 items, he helped me find ALL of them!  If he didn’t know the answer, he found someone who did AND he was pleasant the entire time.  What could have been a 2.5 hour ordeal turned out to be a 15 minute errand.  Scott and those Home Depot employees definitely displayed their ZAMitude and I will gladly return for future purchases.  In fact, I just might stop by today.  I heard they sell flashlights.

Z-Tip:  Good customer service pays off  in several ways:  1.  Customers tell others. 2.  Customer return. and #3 Customer blog about it!!!!

0 Responses to “Week 33 – Home Depot employees have good ‘Tudes.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Barbara

Visit barbarakhozam.com to learn more about Barbara, her program topics, and how you can book Barbara as a guest speaker at your event.

Learn More

Download a Free Chapter from Barbara's Book

Archives

Connect with Barbara

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,538 other followers

Recent Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


