Week 19 – Exercise is not a 4-letter word!

     I don’t know about you, but I dread the thought of “exercise”. Now, don’t get me wrong – I work out a lot and am in pretty good shape.  There’s nothing like the feeling of a good work-out session and the sense of satisfaction WHEN IT’S OVER!!!!!  In fact, if I work out in the morning I feel good about myself the rest of the day.  Then why do I dislike that word so much?
        Merriam Webster’s Dictionary defines exercise as “bodily exertion for the sake of developing and maintaining physical fitness.”  Bodily exertion?  Hmmmmmm, perhaps that’s a better term.  So the next time I go to the gym I’m tell my husband I’m going to bodily exert myself and be back in an hour and a half.  OK, so that may not be the perfect solution, at least it’s something different.  
        One more thought:  Have you ever noticed that when you’re doing something fun – like playing beach volleyball, of course – it doesn’t seem like exercise?  That must be the solution.  If we can bodily exert ourselves for just 10 minutes a day doing something we enjoy, we’ll all be in better shape.  How’s that for your tip of the week?

Z-Tip:  Exercise (bodily exert) yourself for 10 minutes a day doing something you enjoy. You just might get in shape – and improve your KhoZAMitude – in the process.

1 Response to “Week 19 – Exercise is not a 4-letter word!”


  1. 1 Josie May 23, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Finally I have logged onto your blog and see what a cool thing you are doing. Khozamitude is the way to go. My mother is all about the power of positive thoughts, so I am going to refer her to your messages.

    Believing is achieving, so more power to you.

    Josie


Leave a Reply

About Barbara

Visit barbarakhozam.com to learn more about Barbara, her program topics, and how you can book Barbara as a guest speaker at your event.

Learn More

Download a Free Chapter from Barbara's Book

Archives

Connect with Barbara

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,537 other followers

Recent Tweets


